An Important Announcement

To our valued community:

We would like to share with you the bittersweet news that two of our founders – David Cobb and Ruthi Engelke – are moving on from Cooperation Humboldt as of March 31, 2022.

Both David and Ruthi have worked tirelessly since 2017 to help nurture Cooperation Humboldt to the vibrant and growing organization it is today. We recognize and deeply appreciate their vision and commitment and we look forward to continued opportunities for collaboration.

David will be furthering his transformational work to promote restoration ecology, regenerative economic development, and “Land Back” initiatives. If you are interested in learning more, you can contact David directly at  

Ruthi will embrace a much-deserved semi-retirement. She plans to focus her energy on gardening, theater and continuing to help David in his work. It is worth noting that David  frequently acknowledges that none of the work he does is possible without her love and support.

We, the staff and board of Cooperation Humboldt, are excited to move into a new phase of growth for our organization and we look forward to sharing more about our vision and plans as the next few months unfold.If you want to reach out to us with further questions please contact us at or (707) 502-2492.

In Solidarity,
Tamara McFarland, President of the Board
Ron White, Secretary of the Board
Michelle Vassel, Treasurer of the Board
Tobin McKee, Staff Collective Member
Sabrina Miller, Staff Collective Member
Morgan March, Staff Collective Member
Kimberley White, Staff Collective Member
Lorna Bryant, Staff Collective Member
Posted in Blog - CH General.